To 3 Years of Blogging – French Martini

As I was browsing one of my favorite food blogs, The Kitchn, today, I came across this post 3 Things Cooking Has Taught Me. Reading through it, I just realized this blog just turned 3 years old today, and I am surprised and thankful that it has survived three years of graduate school! I started taking an interest in cooking and especially, baking, at a time when I was not particularly happy with my life. Over time, it really has become my favorite activity to destress, both in cooking with someone, and particularly so by myself. The smell of warm bread in the oven filling your kitchen, the berries with their sweet and tart flavors infusing pies and breads, the melted chocolate chips that ooze out of a warm cookie fresh from the oven, the taste of fresh basil with some great, ripe summer tomatoes in focaccia – these are just some of the few sensations that I have grown to love as I have continued baking over the last few years. But enough about baking, to celebrate the three year birthday of the blog, below is one of my favorite drinks – a french martini. With the fresh and cool pineapple juice combining with the taste and smell of raspberry liquer, this is perfect for both a quiet night or an evening of entertaining.

french martini_opt

 

Ingredients

  • 2 oz vodka
  • 1/2 oz chambord (raspberry liquer)
  • 2 oz pineapple juice
  • Ice

Directions

  1. Place all 3 ingredients in a cocktail shaker with ice and shake vigorously
  2. Strain the mixture into a martini glass and serve
2 thoughts on “To 3 Years of Blogging – French Martini

Leave a Reply

